Rambling, musings, Halloween and some other stuff.

First off, I’d like to thank everyone for encouraging me to do another horror theme once more, as well as being the force to keep me going.  Balancing tons of projects, personal drama and work isn’t easy; trust me on that one.  Somehow, I managed to crank out a fair share of neat stuff. And to be honest, I’m not quite done with Halloween/horror themed content!  Now, I usually do darker fantasy themed work to begin with, but I’m eager to continue such posts for at least another week or two.  So, expect a handful of spooky posts for a little bit.  And after that?  Maybe some science-fantasy like last year, maybe something completely different!

Besides that, I think this blog might be in need of an overhaul sooner or later; themed posts, deeper looks into gaming as a whole, some other ideas I’m tossing around.  I also think it’s time to expand into games beyond D&D.  Sure, I love D&D a bunch!  It’s the game that introduced me to tabletop RPG experiences as a whole.  Although, rules aren’t everything…  So, I suppose there’s always the chance to expand the game to fit other genres and ideas as I have before.  And who knows?  If I polish them in time, I can put ’em out for sale too (once Wizards releases details on OGL, of course.)  So, onceI finish my current block of posts I want to work on, then it’s time to start pondering about the future.

Leave a Reply

